Update project's README
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 19:41:44 +0000 (15:41 -0400)
committerPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:36:32 +0000 (17:36 -0400)
commit94313b560b374aad6b4d931b2188486a2acdea3a
tree192890e200b7ab39e93f4b9025443f06d2fd442e
parentc9c8c6ffe4544140cc75e8d13ac1022860d2a481
Update project's README

This patch rewrites the README file as `README.adoc`.

`README.adoc` indicates:

* What Babeltrace 2 is.
* How Babeltrace 2 is different from Babeltrace 1.
* What are the project's build-time and run-time requirements.
* How to build Babeltrace 2.
* How to build Babeltrace 2 for development.
* Where the Babeltrace community is.

The file refers to the Babeltrace website for the reader to learn more
about the project.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Change-Id: I1b7ce8e949fb91616f2672f94b7e8d346a6a368b
Reviewed-on: https://review.lttng.org/c/babeltrace/+/2177
Makefile.am
README [deleted file]
README.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.025288 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.