lttng-live input plugin
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 20:32:35 +0000 (15:32 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:44:23 +0000 (12:44 -0500)
commit4a74436710b248274ffe9e038da0bd41af8a3d8d
tree305b7876c57726eb7d8e5a755a5c0b8cf7290fc4
parent500634bebf68d5a018f2d9c36a104b8706f59818
lttng-live input plugin

This new input format allows Babeltrace to connect a lttng-relayd and
attach to a running live session.

In order to use it, you need to create a live session (refer to LTTng
documentation for that) and then :
babeltrace -i lttng-live net://hostname

Where hostname is the hostname or IP address of the lttng-relayd
receiving the live trace.

When you do this command, it will list the active sessions on the relay.
To attach to a particular session, redo the same command, but add after
the hostname the session ID of the session you want to read.
For example, to attach to the session 42 :
babeltrace -i lttng-live net://hostname/42

If you want to know what is going on in the background, you can add the
-v for a verbose output.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
configure.ac
converter/Makefile.am
formats/Makefile.am
formats/lttng-live/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
formats/lttng-live/lttng-live-functions.c [new file with mode: 0644]
formats/lttng-live/lttng-live-functions.h [new file with mode: 0644]
formats/lttng-live/lttng-live.c [new file with mode: 0644]
formats/lttng-live/lttng-viewer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.024376 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.