Initial implementation of the debuginfo API
authorAntoine Busque <abusque@efficios.com>
Wed, 9 Sep 2015 09:05:27 +0000 (05:05 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 16:21:46 +0000 (12:21 -0400)
commitb5a8598f01c8e40163449bff173909eff824647b
tree0ee54549674f3286d226b8b48fec8065ef800412
parent4c624781260fac44edf38ebfd63aee200c889cd6
Initial implementation of the debuginfo API

This patchset adds so_info and durin, which are used in debug info or
callsite analysis. The developer is expected to use the SO info API
documented in `include/babeltrace/so-info.h`. Durin is only used
internally by so_info as a wrapper around `libdw`.

The analysis itself is implemented in the new `lib/debuginfo.c`.

This introduces a dependency on `libelf` and `libdw` from
elfutils. The feature can be disabled at configure time with the
`--disable-debuginfo` flag.

Signed-off-by: Antoine Busque <abusque@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
23 files changed:
configure.ac
converter/Makefile.am
converter/babeltrace.c
formats/ctf-text/Makefile.am
formats/ctf-text/ctf-text.c
formats/ctf-text/types/integer.c
formats/ctf/Makefile.am
formats/ctf/ctf.c
include/Makefile.am
include/babeltrace/babeltrace-internal.h
include/babeltrace/crc32.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/babeltrace/ctf-ir/metadata.h
include/babeltrace/debuginfo.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/babeltrace/dwarf.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/babeltrace/so-info.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/babeltrace/trace-debuginfo.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/babeltrace/types.h
lib/Makefile.am
lib/crc32.c [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/debuginfo.c [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/dwarf.c [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/so-info.c [new file with mode: 0644]
types/integer.c
This page took 0.02495 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.