Fix: out-of-bound memory access
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2016 18:27:22 +0000 (13:27 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Feb 2016 22:57:47 +0000 (17:57 -0500)
commit0e1b84aa80398d5573b73ae4d6ae79d6a930a2fd
tree66c95d92dd94739ef478a26f65673f3f6ae156c5
parent339ea7f096b76a31e8906e2d49c1aa4e1201e0b5
Fix: out-of-bound memory access

We need to check for end of stream before updating the current packet
index, else we access memory beyond the last stream packet index array
element. This fixes valgrind errors which appear at commit

480ef05 Support ctf index version 1.1

due to change of the element size, but actually caused by commit

2654fe9 Fix: events discarded timing inaccuracy

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
formats/ctf/ctf.c
This page took 0.036687 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.