Fix: babeltrace-log packet seek
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 16:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 20:17:15 +0000 (16:17 -0400)
commit185987b146f25ac4e9fbfe087ac835d37d12d1b7
tree70acbb2577d515a5cca0a5772cbae06560d3820c
parent34b69bb69b18f70cf3f3c38a8d36eaae07725e54
Fix: babeltrace-log packet seek

Packet seek has been removed from ctf helper headers somewhere around
Babeltrace 1.1. Since then, babeltrace-log is broken when it needs to
output a file larger than the fixed-sized packet (WRITE_PACKET_LEN
currently defined as (getpagesize() * 8 * CHAR_BIT).

Correctly handle the non-zero return values on ctf_align_pos() and
ctf_move_pos() on the dummy position copy, which are used to validate
whether we need to switch packet or not. Also add an initial packet seek
at the beginning of the file.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
converter/babeltrace-log.c
This page took 0.023274 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.