Fix Python: Add a comment warning about an API limitation
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 22:33:33 +0000 (18:33 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 22:36:36 +0000 (18:36 -0400)
commit19ae15ed55fb6857ff469b60a3f3cbe32590c6e2
tree231d34675a15edc8487a160fdbe18d18b9292bee
parent0954670a32efeaa4a5ffe1f24c9a31fe0ab6744c
Fix Python: Add a comment warning about an API limitation

Add a comment warning about a possible misuse of the events()
API. The objects returned by this function shall not be copied
as they become invalid as soon as the next event is accessed.

It is also invalid to access an event after its generator has
gone out of scope.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
bindings/python/babeltrace.i.in
This page took 0.032042 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.