configure: enable -Wshadow-field master
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2022 17:29:17 +0000 (13:29 -0400)
committerPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Mon, 22 Aug 2022 14:24:06 +0000 (10:24 -0400)
commit200e2a8d2be52b46e759bf9f130f817b213c74ff
tree6bdd1dea59decb61dd00f8d3485875bcf270b727
parent44b756ef7c0a8da1e25d21f629f3a768d65a1e81
configure: enable -Wshadow-field

This warning exists in clang and warns about fields in classes shadowing
fields in base classes.  I hit one bug that this warning would have
caught.  I don't think there are many legitimate / useful cases to have
derived and base classes with fields of the same name.

Change-Id: Ifab0bc03bce2b84a4a186fcc98da8b68ef61e771
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Reviewed-on: https://review.lttng.org/c/babeltrace/+/8514
Tested-by: jenkins <jenkins@lttng.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
configure.ac
This page took 0.073965 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.