Don't use the .so extension on test assets
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Wed, 4 May 2016 18:36:19 +0000 (14:36 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 6 May 2016 17:46:28 +0000 (13:46 -0400)
commita1a328b04aaf2e0d1b211bbd939c2d11a1d8643e
tree8c959994babb05f2b945ce468e8bfa40244f5327
parent259863bd155540ce01b7bdceef3cbc88dff56be1
Don't use the .so extension on test assets

Some packaging systems, such as dpkg-source in native mode used by
Debian's daily build system, will filter out files considered unclean
prior to the build. This behavior causes our test assets to be deleted
which, subsequently, fails the make check.

Since we do not require the .so extension and these files should be
treated as blobs, we rename them to "_so".

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
13 files changed:
tests/debuginfo-data/README.md
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello.so [deleted file]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_build_id.so [deleted file]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_build_id_so [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_debug_link.so [deleted file]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_debug_link.so.debug [deleted file]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_debug_link_so [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_debug_link_so.debug [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_elf.so [deleted file]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_elf_so [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/debuginfo-data/libhello_so [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/lib/test_bin_info.c
tests/lib/test_dwarf.c
This page took 0.037047 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.