Fix: segmentation fault with multi-trace having non-correlated clocks
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 19 May 2016 22:24:23 +0000 (18:24 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 24 May 2016 20:07:37 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
commitd0150567cbd3c467ca94968c16d8f7dad05e935b
tree8d86e605ac80925a55cd7c89901a390b9e4b69c0
parente61344cb4096a9e44d5cb96a2cde31f025135027
Fix: segmentation fault with multi-trace having non-correlated clocks

This bugfix is extracted from commit

commit 61cf588beae752e5ddfc60b6b5310f769ac9e852
Author: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Date:   Tue Feb 9 13:27:24 2016 -0500

    Handle negative time and offset from Epoch

Which was fixing this issue, amongst other things.

[ This fix should be applied to Babeltrace stable 1.3 and 1.4 only. ]

[ This v2 patch removes error checking that was introduced in v1. Since
  the callees don't distinguish between -ENOENT and -EINVAL errors,
  we don't know if we need to error out or not. Keep the original
  1.x behavior (no error checking). ]

Fixes: #790
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
lib/context.c
This page took 0.033172 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.