configure: fix uuid support detection on static build
authorSamuel Martin <s.martin49@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2016 19:56:32 +0000 (21:56 +0200)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 19:18:21 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
commitd94e7873e9080e820e7742e468736b1317a88de1
treeb261349e97fc71962a3c3c5232444b67343aaffc
parentccf5a73267872a4088953d0c3f41747427912fde
configure: fix uuid support detection on static build

This change adds uuid detection using pkg-config helper before falling
back on the standard AC_CHECK_LIB detection for platforms missing
pkg-config.

AC_CHECK_LIB function achieves its test by trying to link against the
requested library, without taking care of its dependency
requirements/flags that may differ between different targets.
Therefore, in case of static build, it can fail on the uuid detection
like [1], because the uuid's dependency flags (regarding gettext) are
missing.

Instead, using pkg-config to do the check will take care of getting and
setting all required flags.

This issue [1] has been triggered on Buildroot farms.

[1] http://autobuild.buildroot.net/results/43b/43b98ddf9eb44152ed9ac4a98d887af14831d8da/build-end.log

Signed-off-by: Samuel Martin <s.martin49@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
This page took 0.034194 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.