Fix: Double free when calling bt_context_remove_trace()
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 21 Jan 2013 21:22:01 +0000 (16:22 -0500)
committerMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 14:40:26 +0000 (09:40 -0500)
commite1b9425b46522a5592dae0f537c8bb638431cb58
tree57642ed19fd5c581fc9605c93e25f1e6102905e0
parent0cf14365731316b65a24742928e8a72100ebe907
Fix: Double free when calling bt_context_remove_trace()

ctf_close_trace was being called twice when calling
bt_context_remove_trace thus causing free() to be called on an invalid
pointer.

Calling bt_context_remove_trace() would call ctf_close_trace() once via
the close_handle callback registered on the ctf format struct and a
second call would take place from bt_trace_handle_destroy() which is
registered as the value_destroy_func on the trace_handles hash table of
the current context.

bt_trace_handle_destroy() now only deallocates the trace handle and does
not perform the trace closing. This makes the
bt_trace_handle_create/destroy and bt_context_add/remove_trace parts of
the public API symmetric.

The crash is reproducible by invoking the tests-python.py script.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
lib/trace-handle.c
This page took 0.031818 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.