Fix: debug-info feature enable/disable
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Fri, 6 May 2016 17:39:51 +0000 (13:39 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 6 May 2016 18:31:54 +0000 (14:31 -0400)
Explicitly enabling the debug-info feature should not disable the
feature.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac

index 87916f0e8ed688b51bb88331b84a6f739bb7b48f..a2f82bd9defa44a673f97812caf4fb777c6941d1 100644 (file)
@@ -250,11 +250,16 @@ else
 
 fi
 
 
 fi
 
-# Optional debuginfo feature (enabled by default)
-AS_IF([test "x$DEFAULT_ENABLE_DEBUGINFO" = xyes],
-    [AC_ARG_ENABLE([debug-info], [AC_HELP_STRING([--disable-debug-info], [disable the debug-info feature (default on OS X and Solaris)])], [], [enable_debuginfo=yes])],
-    [AC_ARG_ENABLE([debug-info], [AC_HELP_STRING([--enable-debug-info], [enable the debug-info feature (default on Linux)])], [], [enable_debuginfo=no])]
-)
+# Set default enable state for debug info
+AS_IF([test "x$DEFAULT_ENABLE_DEBUGINFO" = xyes], [enable_debuginfo=yes], [enable_debuginfo=no])
+
+# Optional debuginfo feature
+# Do _not_ indent the help string below (appears in the configure --help
+# output).
+AC_ARG_ENABLE([debug-info],
+[AC_HELP_STRING([--enable-debug-info], [enable the debug-info feature (default on Linux)])]
+[AC_HELP_STRING([--disable-debug-info], [disable the debug-info feature (default on OS X and Solaris)])],
+       [AS_IF([test "x$enableval" = xyes], [enable_debuginfo=yes], [enable_debuginfo=no])], [])
 
 AM_CONDITIONAL([ENABLE_DEBUGINFO], [test "x$enable_debuginfo" = xyes])
 AS_IF([test "x$enable_debuginfo" = xyes], [
 
 AM_CONDITIONAL([ENABLE_DEBUGINFO], [test "x$enable_debuginfo" = xyes])
 AS_IF([test "x$enable_debuginfo" = xyes], [
This page took 0.033232 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.