Fix: text output missing separator when printing the domain
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:15:23 +0000 (16:15 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 26 May 2017 13:33:56 +0000 (09:33 -0400)
With the "-f all" option, we expect to see
<hostname>:<domain>:<loglevel>, but instead we see
<hostname><domain>:<loglevel>.

Judging from the pattern of the other printed fields, the check for
"dom_print" variable seems to be missing when printing the domain.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
formats/ctf-text/ctf-text.c

index cc22336ca5d33af0fe07c6c7b577b5e999a9a021..0fc456ad7152bd3a7aede7f1da6ca2c5b53ce5cb 100644 (file)
@@ -342,6 +342,8 @@ int ctf_text_write_event(struct bt_stream_pos *ppos, struct ctf_stream_definitio
                set_field_names_print(pos, ITEM_HEADER);
                if (pos->print_names) {
                        fprintf(pos->fp, "trace:domain = ");
+               } else if (dom_print) {
+                       fprintf(pos->fp, ":");
                }
                fprintf(pos->fp, "%s", stream_class->trace->env.domain);
                if (pos->print_names)
This page took 0.033114 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.