Change required clang-format version to 14
authorSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2022 00:36:08 +0000 (20:36 -0400)
committerSimon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2022 19:12:05 +0000 (15:12 -0400)
Change-Id: Idb1fc10f0d3c60043c0238e5f8c4283d57c6f90f
Signed-off-by: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@efficios.com>
Reviewed-on: https://review.lttng.org/c/babeltrace/+/8601
Tested-by: jenkins <jenkins@lttng.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
CONTRIBUTING.adoc
tools/format-cpp

index 17840c38c5be457d7988997ec3cafd92ac5fb8ca..9af7a419c8f1968534ab28ccdb2111f716a7bb00 100644 (file)
@@ -1676,7 +1676,7 @@ https://clang.llvm.org/docs/ClangFormatStyleOptions.html[style] of the
 You _must_ format modified and new {cpp} files with clang-format before
 you create a contribution patch.
 
-You need clang-format{nbsp}13 to use the project's `.clang-format` file.
+You need clang-format{nbsp}14 to use the project's `.clang-format` file.
 
 To automatically format all the project's {cpp} files, run:
 
index 370baef9553dabf2aefce9d08e5bd89cc56d4d87..56064ce0c1f7c4acca5329db90a0caf917999d81 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
 #
 # Copyright (C) 2020-2022 Philippe Proulx <pproulx@efficios.com>
 
-expected_formatter_major_version=13
+expected_formatter_major_version=14
 
 # Runs the formatter, making sure it's the expected version.
 format_cpp() {
This page took 0.035151 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.