Fix: Only close valid fds in is_valid_debug_file
authorMichael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Tue, 17 May 2016 19:43:59 +0000 (15:43 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 06:00:26 +0000 (02:00 -0400)
Fixes coverity #1354901 and #1354902

Signed-off-by: Michael Jeanson <mjeanson@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
lib/bin-info.c

index 55808eb0abb0675f5e9c809b53975597965a6252..93bca2a87db88759aa100cded48c24a6bbf9097d 100644 (file)
@@ -329,12 +329,12 @@ int is_valid_debug_file(char *path, uint32_t crc)
        uint32_t _crc = 0;
 
        if (!path) {
-               goto end;
+               goto end_noclose;
        }
 
        fd = open(path, O_RDONLY);
        if (fd < 0) {
-               goto end;
+               goto end_noclose;
        }
 
        ret = crc32(fd, &_crc);
@@ -347,6 +347,7 @@ int is_valid_debug_file(char *path, uint32_t crc)
 
 end:
        close(fd);
+end_noclose:
        return ret;
 }
 
This page took 0.034905 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.