Fix: report error when lttng-live is provided with an IPv6 address
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 5 May 2016 15:43:45 +0000 (11:43 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 6 May 2016 17:45:58 +0000 (13:45 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
formats/lttng-live/lttng-live-plugin.c

index 771801ce9c655d59bac690fd6b0e34863dd54105..a1fbb9e826efc903009e777a70dc0fd7522004c4 100644 (file)
@@ -119,6 +119,10 @@ int parse_url(const char *path, struct lttng_live_ctx *ctx)
        if (proto_offset > path_len) {
                goto end;
        }
+       if (proto == 6) {
+               fprintf(stderr, "[error] IPv6 is currently unsupported by lttng-live\n");
+               goto end;
+       }
        /* TODO : parse for IPv6 as well */
        /* Parse the hostname or IP */
        ret = sscanf(&path[proto_offset], "%[a-zA-Z.0-9%-]%s",
This page took 0.032981 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.