babeltrace.git
12 years agoAdd sequence
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 03:18:02 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
Add sequence

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd array
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 03:09:09 +0000 (23:09 -0400)] 
Add array

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd structures
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 02:50:13 +0000 (22:50 -0400)] 
Add structures

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoRemove bitfields, which are just a bit-addressed integer
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:57:09 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
Remove bitfields, which are just a bit-addressed integer

Because we can directly map bitfields to non-byte-aligned integers, we don't
need to have a separate class type for bitfields. Merge them with integers. We
can eventually use faster read/write functions for integers aligned on byte
boundaries and which length is a multiple of 1 byte.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoFinish float
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:51:34 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
Finish float

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoString type: complete migration to bitwise position
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:58:49 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
String type: complete migration to bitwise position

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAPI cleanups, offset by bit.
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 02:40:35 +0000 (22:40 -0400)] 
API cleanups, offset by bit.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoFix type free memleak
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 20:21:01 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
Fix type free memleak

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoManage enumerations at the library level
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 19:57:54 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Manage enumerations at the library level

.. rather than keeping a table individually for each format.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd float type class to babeltrace types
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 17:20:18 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Add float type class to babeltrace types

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoenhance bitfield copy
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:51:56 +0000 (21:51 -0400)] 
enhance bitfield copy

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoremove unused types-bitfield.h header
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:46:52 +0000 (21:46 -0400)] 
remove unused types-bitfield.h header

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd ctf type loading, add integer and bitfield "copy"
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:46:03 +0000 (21:46 -0400)] 
Add ctf type loading, add integer and bitfield "copy"

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoUse statically known types, use hash for formats
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:02:13 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Use statically known types, use hash for formats

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoUse CHAR_BIT instead of 8 for float and string
Mathieu Desnoyers [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 01:33:02 +0000 (21:33 -0400)] 
Use CHAR_BIT instead of 8 for float and string

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoMove to babeltrace namespace
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:05:27 +0000 (16:05 -0400)] 
Move to babeltrace namespace

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoMove types.c to types/
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:56:45 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
Move types.c to types/

Reorganise in 3 subdirs:

types/
  Type management data structures (for both converter and reader lib)
converter/
  Trace converter (from format A to format B)
formats/
  Trace formats supported

Trace formats extend each type, specifying read and write functions for each
type.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoDevelopment tree reorganisation
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 14:54:09 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 
Development tree reorganisation

Separate the "converter" files from the "formats" files, so the converter can
deal with multiple formats. Formats will register to the converter as plugins.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agotype classes: hash table
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 22:17:50 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
type classes: hash table

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agofloat: remove unrequired type conversions
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:46:05 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
float: remove unrequired type conversions

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoUpdate float comment
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:42:27 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
Update float comment

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoExtend floating point support
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:08:54 +0000 (17:08 -0400)] 
Extend floating point support

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoBitfields: allow per-word read on native endianness
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 17:55:26 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
Bitfields: allow per-word read on native endianness

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoCommon Trace Format - initial commit
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 21:28:45 +0000 (17:28 -0400)] 
Common Trace Format - initial commit

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
This page took 0.037731 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.