babeltrace.git
11 years agoBuild fixes.
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 16:02:53 +0000 (11:02 -0500)] 
Build fixes.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoRename: type_class, type -> type, declaration
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 27 Feb 2011 15:29:21 +0000 (10:29 -0500)] 
Rename: type_class, type -> type, declaration

Fits better with the parser semantic.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCTF float/types compile fixes
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 21:01:55 +0000 (16:01 -0500)] 
CTF float/types compile fixes

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoremember last current field in variant
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 20:14:09 +0000 (15:14 -0500)] 
remember last current field in variant

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd type class/type structure management
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sat, 26 Feb 2011 20:01:16 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
Add type class/type structure management

Also add new "variant" type.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoParser test should report AST creation errors
Mathieu Desnoyers [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:53:33 +0000 (09:53 -0500)] 
Parser test should report AST creation errors

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd error printout, fix semantic visitor
Mathieu Desnoyers [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 14:45:20 +0000 (09:45 -0500)] 
Add error printout, fix semantic visitor

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAST semantic validation: add unary exp tests
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 22:26:49 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
AST semantic validation: add unary exp tests

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd AST tests
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:31:44 +0000 (13:31 -0500)] 
Add AST tests

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd AST visitors: parent links creation and semantic validator
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:30:57 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
Add AST visitors: parent links creation and semantic validator

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoupdate CTF tests
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 18:30:10 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
update CTF tests

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd failure test cases
Mathieu Desnoyers [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 19:48:59 +0000 (14:48 -0500)] 
Add failure test cases

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agominor XML visitor layout fix
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 22:51:39 +0000 (17:51 -0500)] 
minor XML visitor layout fix

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd basic CTF metadata unit tests as "fail" and "succeed"
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 22:49:17 +0000 (17:49 -0500)] 
Add basic CTF metadata unit tests as "fail" and "succeed"

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoUpdate g array ref
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 10:27:45 +0000 (05:27 -0500)] 
Update g array ref

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoFix 64-bit warnings
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 23:43:55 +0000 (18:43 -0500)] 
Fix 64-bit warnings

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoBabeltrace-wide warning fixes
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 22:33:08 +0000 (17:33 -0500)] 
Babeltrace-wide warning fixes

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoBabeltrace type: build warning cleanup
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 21:27:20 +0000 (16:27 -0500)] 
Babeltrace type: build warning cleanup

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoBabeltrace enum type: support ranges
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 21:26:23 +0000 (16:26 -0500)] 
Babeltrace enum type: support ranges

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoRemove namespace conflicts from list.h
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 21:15:11 +0000 (16:15 -0500)] 
Remove namespace conflicts from list.h

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoMove list.h to babeltrace/ include directory
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 21:04:37 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
Move list.h to babeltrace/ include directory

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCTF AST: tmp_head list fixes
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 16:38:25 +0000 (11:38 -0500)] 
CTF AST: tmp_head list fixes

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCTF AST: debug linked-list manipulations
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 16:18:50 +0000 (11:18 -0500)] 
CTF AST: debug linked-list manipulations

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd XML dump visitor
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 06:15:07 +0000 (01:15 -0500)] 
Add XML dump visitor

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoupdate ctf metadata test
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 04:29:20 +0000 (23:29 -0500)] 
update ctf metadata test

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoFix root scope for parser/lexer type info
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 04:26:47 +0000 (23:26 -0500)] 
Fix root scope for parser/lexer type info

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAST generation
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 03:58:34 +0000 (22:58 -0500)] 
AST generation

Build tested, not runtime tested yet.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAST: basic node structure + reparent operation
Mathieu Desnoyers [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 15:43:02 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
AST: basic node structure + reparent operation

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCTF metadata: AST nodes
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 03:43:43 +0000 (22:43 -0500)] 
CTF metadata: AST nodes

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agodebug printing: cleanup
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 03:34:52 +0000 (22:34 -0500)] 
debug printing: cleanup

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCleanup parser code, add some node IDs to AST
Mathieu Desnoyers [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 01:13:58 +0000 (20:13 -0500)] 
Cleanup parser code, add some node IDs to AST

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agostruct name cleanup in preparation for AST + warning removal
Mathieu Desnoyers [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 00:43:46 +0000 (19:43 -0500)] 
struct name cleanup in preparation for AST + warning removal

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd source file headers to CTF lexer/parser
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 14:31:20 +0000 (09:31 -0500)] 
Add source file headers to CTF lexer/parser

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCompile fixes for 64-bit
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 20:50:04 +0000 (15:50 -0500)] 
Compile fixes for 64-bit

Reported by Francis Giraldeau.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCheck specifically for bison
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 06:24:57 +0000 (01:24 -0500)] 
Check specifically for bison

Yacc is not reentrant. Bison is deployed on enough maintainer systems nowadays
that it should not be a problem to depend directly on it.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoMake CTF metadata parser reentrant
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 06:16:21 +0000 (01:16 -0500)] 
Make CTF metadata parser reentrant

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoCleanup parser code
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:07:26 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
Cleanup parser code

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd CTF metadata lexer/parser (lex/yacc)
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 7 Feb 2011 01:02:38 +0000 (20:02 -0500)] 
Add CTF metadata lexer/parser (lex/yacc)

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoBuild fix
Mathieu Desnoyers [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 00:36:14 +0000 (19:36 -0500)] 
Build fix

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoAdd autotools build
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 22:49:29 +0000 (17:49 -0500)] 
Add autotools build

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
11 years agoRelicense BabelTrace library to MIT (BSD-style)
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Dec 2010 20:47:01 +0000 (15:47 -0500)] 
Relicense BabelTrace library to MIT (BSD-style)

Change BabelTrace licensing from LGPLv2.1 to MIT license.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd stddef.h include for offsetof
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 12:39:08 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
Add stddef.h include for offsetof

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agobitfield header macros cleanup (style)
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 15:32:15 +0000 (11:32 -0400)] 
bitfield header macros cleanup (style)

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd sequence
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 03:18:02 +0000 (23:18 -0400)] 
Add sequence

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd array
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 03:09:09 +0000 (23:09 -0400)] 
Add array

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd structures
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 02:50:13 +0000 (22:50 -0400)] 
Add structures

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoRemove bitfields, which are just a bit-addressed integer
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:57:09 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
Remove bitfields, which are just a bit-addressed integer

Because we can directly map bitfields to non-byte-aligned integers, we don't
need to have a separate class type for bitfields. Merge them with integers. We
can eventually use faster read/write functions for integers aligned on byte
boundaries and which length is a multiple of 1 byte.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoFinish float
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 13:51:34 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
Finish float

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoString type: complete migration to bitwise position
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:58:49 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
String type: complete migration to bitwise position

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAPI cleanups, offset by bit.
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 02:40:35 +0000 (22:40 -0400)] 
API cleanups, offset by bit.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoFix type free memleak
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 20:21:01 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
Fix type free memleak

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoManage enumerations at the library level
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 19:57:54 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Manage enumerations at the library level

.. rather than keeping a table individually for each format.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd float type class to babeltrace types
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 17:20:18 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Add float type class to babeltrace types

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoenhance bitfield copy
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:51:56 +0000 (21:51 -0400)] 
enhance bitfield copy

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoremove unused types-bitfield.h header
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:46:52 +0000 (21:46 -0400)] 
remove unused types-bitfield.h header

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoAdd ctf type loading, add integer and bitfield "copy"
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:46:03 +0000 (21:46 -0400)] 
Add ctf type loading, add integer and bitfield "copy"

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoUse statically known types, use hash for formats
Mathieu Desnoyers [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:02:13 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Use statically known types, use hash for formats

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoUse CHAR_BIT instead of 8 for float and string
Mathieu Desnoyers [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 01:33:02 +0000 (21:33 -0400)] 
Use CHAR_BIT instead of 8 for float and string

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoMove to babeltrace namespace
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:05:27 +0000 (16:05 -0400)] 
Move to babeltrace namespace

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoMove types.c to types/
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:56:45 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
Move types.c to types/

Reorganise in 3 subdirs:

types/
  Type management data structures (for both converter and reader lib)
converter/
  Trace converter (from format A to format B)
formats/
  Trace formats supported

Trace formats extend each type, specifying read and write functions for each
type.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoDevelopment tree reorganisation
Mathieu Desnoyers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 14:54:09 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 
Development tree reorganisation

Separate the "converter" files from the "formats" files, so the converter can
deal with multiple formats. Formats will register to the converter as plugins.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agotype classes: hash table
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 22:17:50 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
type classes: hash table

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agofloat: remove unrequired type conversions
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:46:05 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
float: remove unrequired type conversions

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoUpdate float comment
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:42:27 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
Update float comment

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoExtend floating point support
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:08:54 +0000 (17:08 -0400)] 
Extend floating point support

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoBitfields: allow per-word read on native endianness
Mathieu Desnoyers [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 17:55:26 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
Bitfields: allow per-word read on native endianness

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
12 years agoCommon Trace Format - initial commit
Mathieu Desnoyers [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 21:28:45 +0000 (17:28 -0400)] 
Common Trace Format - initial commit

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
This page took 0.032145 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.