Packet header desc.: minor Markdown fixes
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Mar 2015 18:15:18 +0000 (13:15 -0500)
committerPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Mar 2015 18:17:20 +0000 (13:17 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
common-trace-format-specification.md

index d98417601c11be852d72231d3e7a5f3dbe1e0860..fd49e593742b443e59dad592d5d8f83e7f5e8b26 100644 (file)
@@ -886,13 +886,13 @@ trace {
 };
 ~~~
 
-If the magic number is not present, tools such as `file` will have no
-mean to discover the file type.
+If the magic number (`magic` field) is not present,
+tools such as `file` will have no mean to discover the file type.
 
-If the uuid is not present, no validation that the metadata actually
-corresponds to the stream is performed.
+If the `uuid` field is not present, no validation that the metadata
+actually corresponds to the stream is performed.
 
-If the stream_id packet header field is missing, the trace can only
+If the `stream_id` packet header field is missing, the trace can only
 contain a single stream. Its `id` field can be left out, and its events
 don't need to declare a `stream_id` field.
 
This page took 0.031739 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.