Refactor relayd main/set_options/cleanup
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 18 Dec 2014 01:45:24 +0000 (20:45 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 7 Jan 2015 20:54:02 +0000 (15:54 -0500)
commit178a055717baca3641cecbb45fe3c0d5d3286a3a
tree73edf0e6a8232420545b3cbdb777ef9ff86a1353
parent72f11bd7fc4530cd73cd26ee4aa1196d2b2774bd
Refactor relayd main/set_options/cleanup

- Enforce symmetry between allocation and teardown,
- Handle all errors,
- Return all errors as EXIT_FAILURE,
- Standardize on zero being success, nonzero being error,
  (rather than < 0 being error),
- Fix pthread PERROR: we need to store ret into errno before
  calling PERROR, since pthread API does not set errno,
- Join errors now fall-through, rather than rely on the OS
  to teardown the rest.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.h
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
This page took 0.043591 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.