Warn that wildcards must be used as the last character in a string
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 4 Aug 2014 18:10:27 +0000 (14:10 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:42:55 +0000 (11:42 -0400)
commitdcd5daf2e2acb0745d5e6ff66185147007e8ed53
tree6f6803ee096dedad2c8cbe29927dcfd2c8048308
parent29c0fd4d0c4f04d981df9df83d109440598b7930
Warn that wildcards must be used as the last character in a string

Wildcards are currently only supported as the last character in a string
literal used in an event filter. This rule is not checked which may
confuse users who expect complete wildcard support in filter
expressions.

An error is now reported and the filter string is treated as invalid.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/lib/lttng-ctl/filter/Makefile.am
src/lib/lttng-ctl/filter/filter-ast.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/filter/filter-visitor-ir-validate-string.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.037246 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.