Fix: lttng-consumerd: cpu hotplug: send "streams_sent" command
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 20:00:56 +0000 (16:00 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 21:00:48 +0000 (17:00 -0400)
commit001b7e62c1cb15f9d6cb835647b81028d56cf2d8
tree2c96cba08d2f3b90b9a9a905a4f6fc359bbd61ba
parente99f9447b5be2deee54dde16b404a12b3fcd88ee
Fix: lttng-consumerd: cpu hotplug: send "streams_sent" command

When creating a new channel, the streams being sent to the relayd are
kept invisible to the live client until the "streams_sent" command is
received. This ensures the client does not see a partial stream set.

This "streams_sent" command needs to be sent on CPU hotplug too,
otherwise the live client handling within relayd is not aware of those
streams (they are never published).

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer/consumer.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
This page took 0.026368 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.