Tests: metadata env scope values
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 23:24:04 +0000 (19:24 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 23:26:20 +0000 (19:26 -0400)
commit01654d6926771be58b4350463b0f12ea2e6aa34c
tree493377a1551496dda8f56f6f98306e776056036c
parente04b2181d2d91179ab11f461d481830fd88afaa1
Tests: metadata env scope values

The tests extract information from the metadata env scope of the trace
and reconstruct an lttng directory hierarchy to validate that the
information found in the metadata is correct.

Testing this way simulate a viewer that must reconstruct a lttng directory
hierarchy from metadata information only. This information is mostly there
for this purpose.

While there we validate the value of other env field when possible.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
tests/regression/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/metadata/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/regression/tools/metadata/test_kernel [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/regression/tools/metadata/test_ust [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/regression/tools/metadata/utils.sh [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/utils/utils.sh
This page took 0.037908 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.