run_as: add extract ELF symbol offset command
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 16:38:46 +0000 (12:38 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:57:18 +0000 (15:57 -0400)
commit241e0a5ac6da55b41adaf516fbd36af332d94b3d
treec5bec292aa3e202d2f8c3f77321f167062fd51ed
parentfe9f7760c61d1248a062138fd059c84ec03967f6
run_as: add extract ELF symbol offset command

We use a run_as command for this work because the input is controlled by
the user and it should be parsed using the permission of that user.
Also, parsing ELF files is tricky and doing it in a run_as process
has the benefit of isolating potential crashes.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/runas-stub.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/runas.c
src/common/runas.h
This page took 0.037826 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.