Fix: utils.sh: handle SIGPIPE
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Thu, 16 May 2019 19:07:58 +0000 (15:07 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 17:44:10 +0000 (13:44 -0400)
commit27b667f7fccef66cc3490615757d969191df3d94
tree780adb70f3da359894a878de3c28c0efabff7c98
parent24e5947983108212f72332e9410feaaa7dd97651
Fix: utils.sh: handle SIGPIPE

perl prove closes its child pipes before giving it a chance to execute
the signal trap handler. This means the child will not be able to
complete execution of the trap handler if that handler writes to stdout
or stderr.

Work-around this situation by redirecting stdin, stdout, and stderr
to /dev/null if a SIGPIPE is caught.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/utils/utils.sh
This page took 0.03548 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.