Add the trace chunk and trace chunk registry interfaces
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:44:36 +0000 (16:44 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 19:58:24 +0000 (15:58 -0400)
commit2c5ff4e47394f9588ac1a0ab50e8fbdf36727cbe
tree44d016760906ab963e32b9a556b59037945aaef8
parent274ca939e0a5baa74d4ff61518ed0af7b0da5465
Add the trace chunk and trace chunk registry interfaces

A trace chunk is a set of stream files. It maps to the user-visible
concept of "trace archive chunks" produced following a tracing session
rotation.

The concept of a "chunk" is introduced to make it possible to
associate a group of stream files together, store common
properties (e.g. the epoch, base path, list of files, credentials,
etc.), and perform an action once all files have been closed/released.

The "trace chunk" interface is to be used by the session, consumer,
and relay daemons in different ways, through the OWNER or USER roles.

The lttng_dynamic_pointer_array, lttng_dynamic_array, and optional
utils are added since they are used by the trace chunk implementation.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/dynamic-array.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/dynamic-array.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/optional.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/trace-chunk-registry.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/trace-chunk.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/trace-chunk.h [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.037067 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.