Use the dynamic buffer to serialize notification objects
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 20:56:19 +0000 (16:56 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:26:00 +0000 (16:26 -0400)
commit3647288fe42b25340f905046f3bd9aef21e12aaa
tree848228638dd3d8f85498e74931d7b1981bbbd334
parent19990ed538f86bf0f32193a378c3faf36ce4f467
Use the dynamic buffer to serialize notification objects

The objects of the notification/trigger APIs are currently
serialized by calling their serialization functions with a NULL
buffer, returning the expected size, and then calling the
serialization function with a sufficiently-large buffer.

This code predates the dynamic buffer utility which can now be
used to perform serialization operations in one pass.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
16 files changed:
include/lttng/action/action-internal.h
include/lttng/condition/condition-internal.h
include/lttng/condition/evaluation-internal.h
include/lttng/notification/notification-internal.h
include/lttng/trigger/trigger-internal.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/notification-thread-events.c
src/common/action.c
src/common/buffer-usage.c
src/common/condition.c
src/common/evaluation.c
src/common/notification.c
src/common/notify.c
src/common/session-consumed-size.c
src/common/trigger.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/channel.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.03914 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.