Test fix: passing bool argument to va_start is undefined
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sat, 2 Feb 2019 13:09:55 +0000 (08:09 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:47:02 +0000 (11:47 -0500)
commit3f322f1a1a1ce2fc1354699f11ac483d7a3cd5fc
treebe52cebec30aa3e55aa5269d6ee2a5174d13202e
parent763de384811082b26bafbce1c65d38032ef6ed30
Test fix: passing bool argument to va_start is undefined

clang warns that "passing an object that undergoes default argument
promotion to 'va_start' has undefined behaviour [-Wvarargs]".

Since va_start's last argument has no known type, the boolean argument
is promoted to 'int', which is not guaranteed to have the same size
as 'bool'.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/unit/test_string_utils.c
This page took 0.042259 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.