Introduce "--blocking-timeout" channel parameter
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Sat, 27 May 2017 06:17:39 +0000 (08:17 +0200)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 22:08:48 +0000 (18:08 -0400)
commit491d15395b58df09f8a3e7ba7404eb1f46392b79
treef9a2e554368dc3799b1ce43c1d57c337767dc4c6
parentd449df4a0c50d0d29ebf66d46c6005e241241346
Introduce "--blocking-timeout" channel parameter

Introduce the blocking timeout channel parameter to control blocking
behavior for lttng-ust buffers. It only affects applications launched
with the LTTNG_UST_ALLOW_BLOCKING environment variable.

The blocking timeout parameter expects:

- 0 (default) which does not block,
- a timeout value in usec,
- -1 (block forever).

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
25 files changed:
configure.ac
doc/man/lttng-enable-channel.1.txt
include/lttng/channel-internal.h
include/lttng/channel.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/channel.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/lttng-ust-abi.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/lttng-ust-ctl.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-ust.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/enable_channels.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/list.c
src/common/config/config-session-abi.h
src/common/config/session-config.c
src/common/config/session.xsd
src/common/defaults.h
src/common/mi-lttng-3.0.xsd
src/common/mi-lttng.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
tests/regression/ust/blocking/test_blocking
This page took 0.041709 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.