Error out if filter expression is attached to unsupported event types
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 22:21:57 +0000 (18:21 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 20:08:25 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
commit4fd2697fac67a7dc7078bcaa9dad78b874d19b0b
treefa18684981112318a4b8cf164310ca1289fdfe5c
parenta9c2df2bfce7a27b53ee5d5101f259f3e1f506b1
Error out if filter expression is attached to unsupported event types

Attaching a filter on a probe event, a function event or an
userspace-probe event is not supported by the LTTng kernel tracer. So we
do an early sanity check in the lttng-enable-event and warn the user if
the filtering is not supported.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/commands/enable_events.c
src/bin/lttng/utils.c
src/bin/lttng/utils.h
This page took 0.026115 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.