Tests: utils: add gen-ust-nevents-str util
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 08:53:43 +0000 (03:53 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 15:30:37 +0000 (11:30 -0400)
commit5400d18f909dbcf6cb8c794cdd33d0c2213fda18
treeb13c8d157a6e0c918b411ea90158400a03c6e01e
parentdbfea1ab9883e8ee7b4addc43f2f25cda5fe9e6d
Tests: utils: add gen-ust-nevents-str util

This program generates a given number of UST events, each one having
in its payload the next command-line argument string in a cycle:

    gen-ust-nevents-str 10 hello world its me

will generate 10 events with the following strings:

    hello
    world
    its
    me
    hello
    world
    its
    me
    hello
    world

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
tests/utils/testapp/Makefile.am
tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-nevents-str/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-nevents-str/gen-ust-nevents-str.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-nevents-str/tp.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/utils/testapp/gen-ust-nevents-str/tp.h [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.026754 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.