Remove generic error reporting from the lttng client
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 21:48:24 +0000 (17:48 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 20:01:30 +0000 (16:01 -0400)
commit6047170fdd6ff755d4ebe0f4a598e9d1caf24960
tree06cf65e5e5f7faceaca42f2771e81afc17dd684d
parented9f1fb24a21b222c23684cdf8e77b4d21c21895
Remove generic error reporting from the lttng client

Unsuccessful command results are reported by the lttng client
which often results in strange error messages of the form:

Error: Could not rotate ...
Error: Command error

Considering that most commands correctly report their errors,
it is safe to remove those generic error reports.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng/lttng.c
This page took 0.026345 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.