rotation-api: introduce rotation schedule descriptors
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 20:36:12 +0000 (16:36 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 22:06:16 +0000 (18:06 -0400)
commit66ea93b10c703e1b3dda1e17109eed9138e4ece2
tree3585f845d297dc873763d61169afecd3f5651854
parentdbd512ea8aa5349849aeeccda6130aa9e28cf23c
rotation-api: introduce rotation schedule descriptors

The current rotation API is limited in that it imposes two types
of automatic rotation. This change introduces rotation schedules,
a more generic concept, that will eventually allow an arbitrary
number of rotation schedules to be set on a session.

Moreover, the API's design is now more aligned with the APIs
that were recently added (i.e. use of opaque descriptors for
commands that may require more parameters at some point).

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
19 files changed:
include/lttng/lttng-error.h
include/lttng/rotate-internal.h
include/lttng/rotation.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/session.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/disable_rotation.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/enable_rotation.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/list.c
src/bin/lttng/commands/rotate.c
src/common/config/session-config.c
src/common/error.c
src/common/mi-lttng-3.0.xsd
src/common/mi-lttng.c
src/common/mi-lttng.h
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/rotate.c
tests/regression/tools/rotation/test_save_load_mi
This page took 0.040225 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.