Mi & save/load: add option to indent or not on config writer creation
authorJonathan Rajotte Julien <jonathan.r.julien@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Aug 2014 14:13:48 +0000 (10:13 -0400)
committerDavid Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
Sat, 16 Aug 2014 14:41:18 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
commit705bb62fac2a79ed3e04232cc831645c852cc1a2
tree357fa6abe0ddd55acfa7052984e3fb3201347353
parentb06d6a6f7c9aee604011ea52f084719501aaf6aa
Mi & save/load: add option to indent or not on config writer creation

The presence of tabulation and newline in mi is irrelevant and can
impact client performance. The parsing & processing of a lot of data
from mi with many /t and /n impact performance. This aim to fix the
problem at the source. Style is useless for machine.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte Julien <jonathan.r.julien@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Goulet <dgoulet@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/save.c
src/common/config/config.c
src/common/config/config.h
src/common/mi-lttng.c
This page took 0.026708 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.