relayd: keep track of prev_index_seq in relayd_stream
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 22:05:10 +0000 (18:05 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 23:55:33 +0000 (19:55 -0400)
commit7a45c7e6401baebe3715b317a3d871ee49921057
tree4aaf4e0a847295fa89cabba7064955076aa3396f
parentf82f93a1fcca6b4ed17f04c4a8324c8afb39149c
relayd: keep track of prev_index_seq in relayd_stream

The rotation and data pending checks are only performed on the
sequence number of the received data. However, it is expected
that the index of the stream (when applicable) has been written
to disk when those checks say that their respective operations
have completed.

This patch only introduces a new 'prev_index_seq' position that
is updated when an index is flushed to disk.

A follow-up fix addresses the issue mentioned above.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/main.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/stream.c
src/bin/lttng-relayd/stream.h
This page took 0.038503 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.