Test: kernel testing for notification
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Fri, 28 Jul 2017 17:40:41 +0000 (13:40 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sun, 12 Nov 2017 19:50:07 +0000 (14:50 -0500)
commit854382b8a0f18fa77ba97eac55a61dd8d8d8cc85
tree7b803ef8f4f69fe8eb4007107108b78ac999dc83
parentb723c447e99a0aa57fd3d5313273c05bb416a517
Test: kernel testing for notification

Perform notification tests on both domains.

Scenarios where low notifications are wanted need further synchronization
since multiple low notifications can be sent between resume_consumer
and the lttng stop command. This problem can be addressed by suspending
the generation of events. This is achieved by the use of signal-aware
background shells and the use of lttng-test kernel module or
gen-ust-events as events generator.

These background shells are controlled by signal SIGUSR1 and
provide their states via a state file. If the file is present the
application is suspended and does not generate events, otherwise events
are generated.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/notification/Makefile.am
tests/regression/tools/notification/base_client.c
tests/regression/tools/notification/notification.c
tests/regression/tools/notification/test_notification [deleted file]
tests/regression/tools/notification/test_notification_kernel [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/regression/tools/notification/test_notification_multi_app
tests/regression/tools/notification/test_notification_ust [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/utils/utils.sh
This page took 0.042113 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.