Fix: disable kernel event based on name and event type
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 22:43:54 +0000 (18:43 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 16:03:31 +0000 (12:03 -0400)
commit9550ee81b0277eb873333fc42a9e6ffc2ef00274
treec7284e3d94e2c29019325005826168562c561a50
parent3e46b4ca56f63bddb99098556060898e07df8c06
Fix: disable kernel event based on name and event type

The -a argument is interpreted as a zero-length event name
instead of '*' which is actually a valid wildcard event
name by itself. This simplifies how a disable command is
handled by the session daemon.

The event type can now be passed as argument and is a
new criteria while disabling kernel events. The default
is to disable for all event types.

UST and agent domain do not yet support disabling by event
type.

e.g:
# Only disable kernel event of type tracepoint.
lttng disable -a -k --tracepoint

# Only disable the event with name '*' and type syscall.
lttng disable -k '*' --syscall

# Disable all kernel event of all type.
lttng disable -a -k

Fixes #925

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/event.h
src/bin/lttng/commands/disable_events.c
src/lib/lttng-ctl/lttng-ctl.c
This page took 0.026703 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.