Add string-utils convenience library
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 02:58:19 +0000 (21:58 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 15:30:17 +0000 (11:30 -0400)
commit9c55c24114a3ba83a423690b0e86d64c9b2fb027
tree2f8580f0b74a11f837feb4d884c8eb91455d4a07
parentd0d2c3e407d939b89599f2f3fa470e8f04cb5120
Add string-utils convenience library

The new src/common/string-utils/libstring-utils.la library has a few
utility functions to manipulate and check strings. See string-utils.h
for more details.

One such function which should prove useful in this codebase is
strutils_split(): it splits an input string with a given delimiter and
returns a NULL-terminated array of newly allocated substrings. This
function supports escaping the delimiter with `\` in the input string.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
src/common/Makefile.am
src/common/string-utils/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/string-utils/string-utils.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/common/string-utils/string-utils.h [new file with mode: 0644]
This page took 0.037853 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.