Fix: don't wait for the load thread before serving client commands
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 16 May 2018 21:08:36 +0000 (17:08 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Thu, 17 May 2018 03:20:14 +0000 (23:20 -0400)
commit9cc1ba3b1f895beb3ef4b10009372f6a859068dd
treef8bd28e98f8aa556f3eed2066e0be82fe143ea7b
parent2217de184834dccfa4cc2ea512666f01c3db1e6c
Fix: don't wait for the load thread before serving client commands

Since the session loading thread uses the same communication than
the external clients, it should not be included in the set of
threads that must be launched before the sessiond starts to serve
client commands.

Since the "load session" thread is guaranteed to be the last
essential thread to be initialized, it can explicitly signal
the parents that the sessiond is ready once it is done auto-loading
session configurations.

This commit also adds a lengthy comment explaining the initialization
of the session daemon.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/load-session-thread.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/lttng-sessiond.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
This page took 0.026957 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.