Fix: lttng-save command producing wrong XML fields
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2018 22:14:54 +0000 (18:14 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 20:08:38 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
commit9d82c4c2efc657618039baf1b9150f82b388ca96
treee77d65f9e1ac9499b87d0d299f17d49b78648f83
parent4fd2697fac67a7dc7078bcaa9dad78b874d19b0b
Fix: lttng-save command producing wrong XML fields

Saving a session configuration with a probe or a function event would
generate a XML file considered invalid by the lttng-load command.

This is due to the fact that for a probe event lttng-save would the
following xml event type field:
  <type>KPROBE</type>
but lttng-load command would be expecting the following field:
  <type>PROBE</type>.

As a fix, the lttng-save command now rightfully outputs the PROBE field.
Given that this usecase never worked, changing the field is not a
breaking change.

Also, the save command was wrongfully using FUNCTION xml event type for
the LTTNG_KERNEL_FUNCTION event type when it is in fact the
FUNCTION_ENTRY xml event type.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/save.c
This page took 0.02642 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.