Test for select, poll and epoll syscall overrides
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:45:52 +0000 (17:45 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 4 Jul 2016 21:19:51 +0000 (17:19 -0400)
commita0b1f42c19b7ea6bcce77b33f4581ca5b3ac56e5
tree9b2215d5b7b11066f8ec563bf5bd6026205d6f18
parent004b006c3c3717ea567756678550d150c662c7a2
Test for select, poll and epoll syscall overrides

This test for root_regression checks if the syscall overrides for
select, pselect6, poll, ppoll, epoll_ctl, epoll_wait and epoll_pwait
work as expected on arm and x86 (32 and 64-bit).

There are 11 test cases that check for normal and abnormal behaviour. If
the test system has the Babeltrace python bindings, the test validates
the content of the events, otherwise only the presence of the generated
events is checked.

We also check if kernel OOPS, WARNING or BUG were generated during the
test.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
tests/regression/kernel/Makefile.am
tests/regression/kernel/select_poll_epoll.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/regression/kernel/test_select_poll_epoll [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/regression/kernel/validate_select_poll_epoll.py [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/root_regression
This page took 0.02654 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.