consumerd: tag metadata channel as being part of a live session
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 5 May 2020 19:48:05 +0000 (15:48 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Tue, 26 May 2020 20:25:31 +0000 (16:25 -0400)
commita2814ea7573bf5edd5323d6f89c48ff14105db69
tree09466bc5e12f0c280a9d9fd2b6028b44d6c780e6
parent49f45573c5077c2e1766819bf13518ac560a3ee0
consumerd: tag metadata channel as being part of a live session

metadata channels that are part of a live session must be handled
differently than when they are part of non-live sessions since
complete "metadata units" must be accumulated before they are
forwarded to a relay daemon.

This allows a follow-up fix to use this information since the
live_timer_interval of a metadata channel is always 0.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Change-Id: I53db4bc717b149ed20e0309531db6f0241e873e1
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/client.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/consumer.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/kernel-consumer.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/trace-kernel.h
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-consumer.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.c
src/common/consumer/consumer.h
src/common/kernel-consumer/kernel-consumer.c
src/common/sessiond-comm/sessiond-comm.h
src/common/ust-consumer/ust-consumer.c
This page took 0.037412 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.