Fix: standardize man pages building/installing
authorPhilippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2016 02:15:53 +0000 (22:15 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Sun, 15 May 2016 16:50:03 +0000 (12:50 -0400)
commita3eae3c98f047a8e795a01471adf8f4f7563947b
tree13b8098fda1191feedff79cb73dfe9aab70b0489
parent9eadc48f682566355e03e85f0c4dabedefd86d53
Fix: standardize man pages building/installing

This patch makes the build system act as follows:

    if --enable-man-pages:
        if in Git repo:
            require asciidoc/xmlto (configure)
            build man pages (make, make clean)
            install man pages (make install)
            distribute man pages (make dist)
        else:
            if asciidoc/xmlto both exist:
                build man pages (make, make clean)
                install man pages (make install)
                distribute man pages (make dist)
            else:
                warn that asciidoc/xmlto are missing (configure)
                create "error" man page targets in Makefile (make)
                do not clean man pages (make clean not available)
                install distributed man pages (make install)
                distribute distributed man pages (make dist)
    else if --disable-man-pages:
        do not build man pages (make, make clean not available)
        do not install man pages (make install not available)
        do not distribute man pages (make dist not available)

Signed-off-by: Philippe Proulx <eeppeliteloop@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
configure.ac
doc/man/Makefile.am
This page took 0.03714 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.