Add lttng_event copy constructor
authorFrancis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 13:47:51 +0000 (09:47 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:54:38 +0000 (15:54 -0400)
commitabcc74facc86124042abdb9fd4391b6eadda2b9e
treea125ef2176ce9bb86c03b4709be661674d301aa2
parent8bd52288b87c954916e836066241790f23e9d5e6
Add lttng_event copy constructor

Since the lttng_event structure now has an extended_ptr to store
additional data, such as a userspace probe location, we can't simply
memcpy the struct to duplicate it.
This commit introduces a lttng_event_copy function that allocates a new
lttng_event struct and copies the content of both the struct and its
extended_ptr.

Signed-off-by: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
include/lttng/event.h
src/lib/lttng-ctl/event.c
This page took 0.037665 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.