Fix: Remove dependency on glibc 2.12 caused by pthread_setname_np
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 30 Sep 2015 20:48:12 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 30 Sep 2015 21:01:30 +0000 (17:01 -0400)
commitb8090274814e5f6a22cff0dd656e14769cc7a7df
tree971e5bf9a7c094e114d3ba1447c7de71af23c12d
parenta80ed3053a3b161d23e7bd57bd227671df047ed0
Fix: Remove dependency on glibc 2.12 caused by pthread_setname_np

prctl() can be used to set the same attribute set by
pthread_setname_np, but doesn't introduce a dependency on a newer
glibc. Using prctl(PR_SET_NAME) introduces a soft dependency on
Linux 2.6.9. However, the worker won't fail to launch if the call
fails as it is set out of convenience (debugger output).

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/runas.c
This page took 0.026608 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.