Silence strncpy warning emitted by GCC 8 in lttng_strncpy()
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 16:54:00 +0000 (12:54 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 17:02:28 +0000 (13:02 -0400)
commitc3ef76cdae5dbe3088de71a4f7d93a33d592d3d5
treebee689663d8c87a2bc24c57b6b90783f788368ad
parent9ff0b09b3a6d4469ff42e489abc78352f42ebae8
Silence strncpy warning emitted by GCC 8 in lttng_strncpy()

GCC 8 warns if the destination's length is passed to strncpy,
since that could cause the destination to not be NULL-terminated.

This is not a concern for the lttng_strncpy since it checks
that the source must not be truncated. Therefore, it is safe
to simply use strcpy().

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/macros.h
This page took 0.02658 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.