Create the session and domain directories on start
authorJulien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 19:41:45 +0000 (14:41 -0500)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 21:25:39 +0000 (16:25 -0500)
commitc996624c35518e5c90bcafbbfee5c9bcade1da49
tree17ad6fa585cf2224d03031d158431d5068c1388a
parenta1ae2ea59428174575b7328b1062a6248d636b72
Create the session and domain directories on start

When the session starts, we now create the <session-name> folder and the
domain folder(s) regardless of the activity or registered apps.

This will be useful for the session rotation feature to avoid dealing
with empty rotations. Also, it is more consistent for the user to have
an empty trace folder instead of no folder at all if a session is
completely inactive.

This also removes the directory creation made by the session daemon
which did not belong there.

Signed-off-by: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/cmd.c
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/main.c
tests/regression/ust/linking/test_linking.py
This page took 0.026536 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.