Fix: consumerd: crash occurs when taking snapshot of ust channel
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 19:35:28 +0000 (15:35 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 19:36:40 +0000 (15:36 -0400)
commite524139ee8ca53cdae9b36d69013ba160a3d583b
tree25857eca4fb771c919d3638b1083cdfad19a5e14
parent625f36cc252f22dc030a20b3abded09a6712ad9b
Fix: consumerd: crash occurs when taking snapshot of ust channel

Commit 8e1ef46e8 added an acquisition of the metadata_stream's lock
during consumer_metadata_cache_flushed() as stream attributes are
used. However, when this function is called, the metadata channel's
stream can already be NULL, as indicated by the function's comments.

Check if the stream is NULL before attempting to acquire its lock.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/common/consumer/consumer-metadata-cache.c
This page took 0.025839 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.