Fix: sessiond: don't assert on event creation error
authorJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:26:29 +0000 (16:26 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:32:11 +0000 (16:32 -0400)
commite9f11505edfba881935d966c0ce09a39571a1887
tree5b9e7a3491f60a42ffe36cfb2d01e16b5b6f509f
parenta945cdc7d797f60f8ef77f36398944600fde6d1a
Fix: sessiond: don't assert on event creation error

Don't assert if an application tracer reports that an event already
exists. This could be caused by a bug on the tracer end or memory
corruption on the application's end. In either case, an assert() is
too strict; simply report the error.

Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-sessiond/ust-app.c
This page took 0.026837 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.