Fix: use LTTNG_VIEWER_ATTACH_UNK to report a closed session
authorJonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 19:18:37 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
committerJérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 20:44:21 +0000 (16:44 -0400)
LTTNG_VIEWER_NEW_STREAMS_HUP is not a valid error number for the
LTTNG_VIEWER_ATTACH_SESSION command. This result in erroneous error
reporting on the client side.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Rajotte <jonathan.rajotte-julien@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: Jérémie Galarneau <jeremie.galarneau@efficios.com>
src/bin/lttng-relayd/live.c

index 6f50afc6cc6b1e2d2b48687cbf325521700b2392..bc0e4529a000a363a377a8de5cbd7cdbf48ddb82 100644 (file)
@@ -1089,7 +1089,7 @@ int viewer_attach_session(struct relay_connection *conn)
        if (closed) {
                send_streams = 0;
                response.streams_count = 0;
-               response.status = htobe32(LTTNG_VIEWER_NEW_STREAMS_HUP);
+               response.status = htobe32(LTTNG_VIEWER_ATTACH_UNK);
                goto send_reply;
        }
 
This page took 0.027103 seconds and 5 git commands to generate.